Store Optician Access
17/06/2015 - AWARDS

MARTINE CLARET RECEIVES THE TROPHY FOR WOMEN OF INNOVATIVE ECONOMY

Martine Claret, President of Horus Pharma Laboratories, is the 2015 winner of the Femme Tech’ Innovante Prize as the " Women of economy Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur-Monaco".

After a great experience in Research within Dulcis, then Granions Laboratories, Martine Claret became the Managing Director of MC Development, a business development company, specializing in agreements, licenses and development of pharmaceutical products with difficult technical constraints.

In 2003, she decided to focus on the core of the pharmaceutical business and started her own laboratory: Horus Pharma was born. Horus Pharma is an independent pharmaceutical laboratory specialized in ophthalmology. A challenge that can be described as difficult in a highly competitive sector. Nevertheless, Dr. Claret managed to significantly increase its turnover and its workforce in two years, while developing genuine know-how for its "preservative free" products. 

 

Her missions: Martine Claret, Managing Director and Chief Pharmacist oversees scientific and technical departments of the laboratory: "My main mission is to design and develop innovative products to treat patients with eye diseases, while ensuring the availability of high quality products".

Her challenges: Martine Claret challenges herself to develop the laboratory’s business while maintaining its independence. She hopes to transform HORUS PHARMA from a SME to a perennial ETI thanks to values such as integrity and creativity.

Her values: She highlights values ​​that she wishes to convey to her employees: Passion, integrity, high standards, taste for innovation, imagination and ethics

Her motives: Martine Claret wishes to promote her company and its multiple CSR actions. By stepping forward, she showed how important it is to push oneself and thus empower the economic dynamism of its region.

 

Martine Claret Horus Pharma See Martine Claret’s full portrait on the official website of “Women of the Economy

E-Boutique Accès Opticiens
17/06/2015 - RECOMPENSE

Martine Claret reçoit le Trophée des Femmes de l'Economie Innovante PACA

Martine Claret, présidente des Laboratoires Horus Pharma, est la lauréate du prix Femme Tech’ Innovante des « Femmes de l’économie Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur-Monaco » 2015.

Après une belle expérience dans la Recherche au sein des Laboratoires Dulcis, puis des Laboratoires Granions, Martine Claret devient Directrice générale de MC Développement. Une structure de business développement, spécialisée dans les accords, licences et le développement de spécialités pharmaceutiques présentant des contraintes techniques difficiles.

En 2003, elle décide de se lancer à son tour dans l’aventure et créer les laboratoires Horus Pharma : un laboratoire indépendant spécialisé dans l’ophtalmologie. Un challenge que l’on peut qualifier de difficile dans un secteur très concurrentiel. Elle parvient néanmoins à augmenter considérablement son chiffre d’affaire en deux ans, ainsi que ses effectifs tout en développant un véritable savoir-faire reconnu pour ses produits « sans conservateurs ».

Martine Claret interview Women of Economy

 Ecoutez l'interview de Martine Claret, lauréate du prix Femme Tech' Innovante 2015

Ses missions : Martine Claret, Dirigeante et Pharmacienne responsable supervise plus spécifiquement les départements scientifiques et techniques du laboratoire : « Ma mission principale consiste à concevoir et développer des produits innovants pour soigner les patients atteints de pathologies oculaires, tout en veillant à la mise à disposition de produits de haute qualité. »

Ses challenges : Martine Claret se donne pour challenge de développer son entreprise tout en maintenant son indépendance. Elle souhaite parvenir à transformer cette PME en ETI pérenne avec ses valeurs créatrices et humaines.

Ses valeurs : Elle met en avant la passion, l’intégrité, l’exigence, le goût pour l’innovation, l’imagination et l’éthique. Autant de valeurs qu’elle souhaite transmettre à l’ensemble des salariés.

Ses motivations : Martine Claret souhaite faire connaître son entreprise et ses multiples actions pour la RSE. Elle montre également par sa candidature qu’il faut oser se mettre en avant ainsi que le dynamisme économique de sa région.

 

MARTINE CLARET Femme de l'Economie PACA

Voir le portrait complet de Martine Claret sur le site officiel des Femmes de l'Economie